Warning!! Post is kinda long and video is too long.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grumpy Old Man RC

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Well, I’m still learning to drive my Kraton with mixed results and I’m trying to make a few videos and edit them and that seems to be way hard for me to learn, but I’m not giving up just yet.

I got some footage on my new Akaso Brave6 action camera on a head strap and cobbled it together and somehow made a video. The hard part was cutting out all the grunting, groaning and wheezing and not a little bit of bad language where I had to get up and put the truck upright again.

It is still a sorta long, boring video but since it is my first real attempt at editing, I’m thinking it’s not too bad.
No music or dazzling intro graphics because I haven’t figured that part out yet.

I want to offer some advice to some of you that may have thought or are still thinking that making, editing and posting YouTube videos is hard to learn, you are correct but if I can do it so can you.
Just jump in and go for it.

I feel stupid sitting in my back yard talking to myself, but I’ve figured out that that isn’t what I’m really doing, I’m actually talking to the people that stumble onto my videos and that makes it seem not so bad. My neighbors might call the men in their clean white coats sometime.

So far, I’ve been putting up just raw footage and only listing it as “unlisted” but this one went “public” around 10:00pm EDT Wednesday.

If you care to watch, here is the link but feel no obligation either way.

I’ve watched enough YT videos to know what I need to do to make these a better experience but right now I don’t have the knowledge, but I am learning.

Oh, BTW the GOM stands for Grumpy Old Man and I am definitely grumpy, just ask anyone that actually knows me.
There is a reason for this, but I won’t get into that for now.