Kraton What’s this part called? And how can I get a replacement

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

philipbeeney

Reaction score
969469DA-0C53-4497-88A8-BD89404913AC.jpeg

Hi guys. I’m new at this. What’s this nut called and can I get replacements?

No idea what you are asking :) an arrow would help unless @Engineer had the right answer.
An arrow or something in a picture works wonders, simple point to it with a finger or screwdriver if you do not want to edit pictures.

Unsolicited advise,
If this is how you are running, I am surprised that nothing has melted yet or worse caught on fire.
Replace all deans connectors and do not use those screw terminals. You are drawing 100-140A and this is a disaster in the making, they are rated at 10-16A if I recall correctly.

If this is just your trial setup it's ok but I wouldn't use it for bashing.

No idea what you are asking :) an arrow would help unless @Engineer had the right answer.
An arrow or something in a picture works wonders, simple point to it with a finger or screwdriver if you do not want to edit pictures.

Unsolicited advise,
If this is how you are running, I am surprised that nothing has melted yet or worse caught on fire.
Replace all deans connectors and do not use those screw terminals. You are drawing 100-140A and this is a disaster in the making, they are rated at 10-16A if I recall correctly.

If this is just your trial setup it's ok but I wouldn't use it for bashing.
Thank you. I’ve only just bought the car second hand. A kid owned it before and has beaten it up.
im planning on sorting the wiring out.

one of the nuts in the axle carrier has been lost. I’m wondering whether I just get some replacement nuts for now and upgrade later or just do the upgrade now.
I’ve got a lot to learn with this car. Should be fun.
Thanks very much for your reply.
phil

Last edited:
Unsolicited advise,