What has this hobby taught you so far?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
When I own a house, I plan on buying a nitro buggy and my desperately wanted Lodi 5ive-T 2.0 😂
Don't get me wrong, Nitro is cool (I've run MANY Nitro cars - and still own 2), but these electrics can kick the crap out of most nitro / gas - ALOT cleaner too. The only real issue is heat / battery time.

Traxxas and apple have many similarities:
Relatively easy to use
Overpriced
High comparability within the brand
Nice for beginners
Huge parts/repair support

Don't get me wrong, Nitro is cool (I've run MANY Nitro cars - and still own 2), but these electrics can kick the crap out of most nitro / gas - ALOT cleaner too. The only real issue is heat / battery time.
I want to gain the experience and knowledge of them, especially the Losi. Don’t care much about cleaner, I’m a gas well tech and work at landfills so anything is cleaner than that LOL

Traxxas and apple have many similarities:
Relatively easy to use
Overpriced
High comparability within the brand
Nice for beginners
Huge parts/repair support
Traxxas and Microsoft have many similarities:

Stole ideas from another organization and claimed as theirs
Trying to have a monopoly
If they want to sell your product, they block you or buy you out
Great for beginners
Extremely easy to use / break
Parts everywhere / support sucks
The best setup is very expensive

Based on decades of experience:
Apple's work - their devices and computers. I'm a computer and network engineer / tech and I routinely touch multiple OS's. Each and every person I have known with a Windows machine that switched to Apple, every single problem disappeared - and they're happier computer users.

4. Support your local hobby store. They make pennies on your gear and rely on your return business. Plus, they WILL tell you the truth.