Senton What motor?

Marcogarcia

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
4x4-Mega
Hi guys
I’m new in this rc world and a lot of questions
I have a senton mega, Hobbywing esc sc8 120a, 2s and 3s but I haven’t motor!
Some suggestions?
Thank you so much!

Mentolio

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Granite
Yes you can use a 5mm shaft with the stock spur, you will just need to source a new pinion gear that fits the 5mm shaft, and is 48p.

Marcogarcia

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
4x4-Mega
Yes you can use a 5mm shaft with the stock spur, you will just need to source a new pinion gear that fits the 5mm shaft, and is 48p.
Good to know I’ll try that!
Thanks a lot!

Jerry-rigged

Have you seen my LVC?
Premium Member
Excellence Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
4x4-Mega, Kraton 6s, Outcast 6s, Typhon 6s
It’s a option!
What do you think about that http://dirtcheaprc.com/shop/hobbywing/ezrun-3652-g2-3300kv-sensorless-brushless-motor/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=google_shopping ?
Can I use 5mm shaft with stock spur?
Thank you so much for help me!
Personally, I'd prefer the 3660 motor - longer rotor, more torque. Actually, this combo is on my "buy it when it is in stock" list -
http://dirtcheaprc.com/shop/hobbywing/max10-sct-esc-combo-w-3660sl-4000kv-sensorless-motor/
Can't find it anywhere, though.

hattrick300

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
4x4-Mega
The hobbywing setup that Jerry posted above is a beast! I have it in two of my Granite 4x4's and I love the power........up until it breaks stuff...But depending on what batteries you are running you may want something with less KV's. What are you planning on using, 2s or 3s batteries?

Marcogarcia

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
4x4-Mega
The hobbywing setup that Jerry posted above is a beast! I have it in two of my Granite 4x4's and I love the power........up until it breaks stuff...But depending on what batteries you are running you may want something with less KV's. What are you planning on using, 2s or 3s batteries?