Typhon What part is this???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Go Arrma

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Senton 3s
  3. Typhon 6s
  4. Typhon 3s
So... I was driving my rc car (well no duh) and I drove across the yard and did a 180. After the short 180, I pulled on the throttle and the arm/thingiemajigger fell off along with the camber link(are 6s typhon camber links saposta look weird like that?)and the drive shaft. from what it looked like to me, the drive shaft only fell off because of the arm falling off. Does it have a screw or anything to hold it in? I don't think so, but IDK. Sorry for the bad quality picture. I am using a chrome book(don't have a phone yet). I am new to the 6s line and they are sooooooo confusing. Anyways there is this part that holds the arm in and it came off. I bought this typhon used and a bunch of the screws were loose. Me being a fool just drove it anyway because I wanted to and this happened. See the pic below. what is that part? where can I find it? Oya, is the camber link supposed to have a screw to hold it on?
IMG_20211104_183710.jpg

That helped me understand the 6s typhon a little more @Cheez, but I still am looking for that part. Is it in that pic you posted?

It's really hard to tell by the picture but if like @Hammer Down suggested the rear hinge pin block is there and I can see the fron is there also, you may have a split in the rear hinge pin block allowing the hinge pin to pop out that holds the arm in place. Here's a pic of the rear block I'd guess the hole for the hinge pin is split or the front just came loose and allowed the hinge pin again to pop out. Remove the front block and push the hinge pin back into the rear and tighten the front back down and pull on the arm. If it's solid I'd guess the front is bent forward or was loose, if the hinge pin pulls out the rear block is probably split at the hole.
20211104_202619.jpg