What TP motor for 1/10 drag?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Let me start by saying that I'm no expert when it comes to no-prep drag racing as I have no real world experience. That being said, I do watch an awful lot of Youtube videos. Taking a cross section of the no-prep videos I've watched, get some Proline Reactions for the rear and pick up a bottle of Gremlin Goo. That should get you some (a lot?) of traction. Again, take it with a pinch of salt and maybe just look into these two products and draw your own conclusions. This video from the Gremlin Goo guys is pretty long, but it does a thorough job of explaining how they go about prepping their tires.

Edit: Sorry, missed the set of Reactions sitting on the left. You could also give your tires a wash with Simple Green or WD40. that should get you some extra traction over dry.
What is a speedo :eek: :ROFLMAO:
Happy Dad GIF by Watery

Last edited:
Man Sliding GIF

@Diem Turner I don't know what I'm doing with this car. I can tell you there's a noticeable difference in the stock tires vs these Hoosiers I got that I haven't even glued up yet. Hopefully they hook way better otherwise I'll have to try the Reactions you mentioned. I liked the scale factor of these.

Regarding the goo stuff, I always thought no-prep meant no-prep?

Last edited: