Whats the difference between 3s and 6s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stiles

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
So I’m pretty new to the rc world but I’ve been obsessed since I got my granite. I’ve taken it apart and put it back together and watched every video I could find on it. Of course once you start you always want to go bigger but I don't see why upgrade. I want to just bash it and do flips. The 3s seems like it goes almost as fast as the the 6s and weighs way less so it seems like it breaks less. Maybe I could put a 4s in it to get some extra but I don’t know. Am I missing something or is it just becouse people like the bigger cars?

The ESC and or motor can only handle so much. The BLX100 and 3200kv is rated to 3s. If you go 4s you will burn it up.

I'm in the same boat and want to get a 6s truck but cant even get the full potential out of 3s in my yard.

Bigger trucks are well suited to bigger, rougher terrain and handle quite differently. If you get the chance to drive one, you'll know immediately.

The ESC and or motor can only handle so much. The BLX100 and 3200kv is rated to 3s. If you go 4s you will burn it up.

I'm in the same boat and want to get a 6s truck but cant even get the full potential out of 3s in my yard.
Well I would get a new motor too. I’ve been going to the skate park and getting the full potential out of this thing. It can get back flips, doubles , front flips and enough speed to really launch it. I’m sure a bigger car handles a little better but I ain’t trying to race it. Yeah if I ever get a chance to drive one I’m sure I’ll be hooked tho hahha