Big Rock Whats the type of tools should i buy for thr big rock v3?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KingAriesX92

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello I am new to the hobby my first truck is a Big Rock V3 and I like to know what type of Hex Wreches I need to buy to work on the truck?

Amazons 15 dollar hex set is all you need. I do entire repairs in seconds with cheapest tools. You'll go broke buying unnecessary tools and parts.
Nice! Another noob here. Do you possibly have the link for this?

^^^Do you want a link for the good stuff or the AMZ garbage???
Don't Cheap out on tools.
But if you need to find out for yourself, go right ahead.:LOL: That's what newbs do after they ask for good advice and don't take that advice.🤷‍♂️
Buy cheap, buy three times over.:ROFLMAO:
And ruin your $fasteners/screws$ over and over while you are at it.:cautious: Then
come to AF when you have a stripped setscrew on your pinion gear or motor mounts And your hands/palms get all chewed up from wrenching with rough garbage alloy handles.
I have the "Good stuff" and even the cheap AMZ sets to prove my point. Yes, I review all the garbage also. Doing this hobby for 30+ years. :cool:
20210111_133028.jpg
20210111_133028.jpg

20210111_132436.jpg

20210111_133303.jpg

^^^ABOVE^^^
I used these Cheap AMZ drivers maybe 3 times if that!!!!!!!!!!
And not even on Thread locked fasteners!!!!!!!!!!
Be warned.;)

Last edited:
^^^These MIP's are 8 years old, and my second set in 20 years. With numerous kit build and rebuild wrenching on them.
I would not dare use the 1.5mm AMZ driver on ANY of my 1.5 fasteners at all. China Monkey Metal for sure. :ROFLMAO: (n)(n)(n)
The Crappy handles will give bleeding callouses on you palms. Guaranteed. Even with gloves. (n) They will cut through them.(n)
I wrench on my scale cars and I don't use garbage tools there either.
:cool: