Senton When and how to clean for a newbie? - Senton 6S

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mnk

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Hey guys,

Apologies if this has been asked to death, but I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for.

I'm very new to RC, and I'm wanting to try and make sure i'm doing things right from the start. Picked up a Senton 4x4 6s and am bloody loving it. I mostly use it for bashing around the place - loose dirt, grass etc. Haven't gone into mud yet.

1. My question to you guys - how often should I be cleaning it? Is it best to make sure it's cleaned after every run/use? If it's simply just dirt/dust is it fine to sit there for while and clean it every few runs, or is that going to do damage?

2. I've seen a few cleaning tips, but is the easiest way to simply disconnect the battery and hit the entire thing with water if it's just dust? Is there anything I need to ensure doesn't get wet?

3. Is there anything I should be avoiding driving the truck in? I took it to an area that's building new homes and there's a stack of really fine dirt which made for some spectacular driving, but afterwards I was a little worried about it getting into places it could cause longer term damage.

Thanks heaps!

I don't clean dust every run but if it's muddy I do.
Simple Green and water hose but I don't spray directly at the esc.
I always make sure it's very dry with compressed air before I run it again...usually wait a day or two.
But, clean as much as you want because it's nice to have nice and shiny trucks. The key is to make sure any trace of water is gone from the electrics before we power it back up. At least that's how I roll and so far no shorts or mistakes.
Otherwise as you've mentioned, there are lots of cleaning tips right here at Arrma Forum.

Glad you're here and welcome! Hope you'll participate and share your fun times with your Arrma trucks!