Granite Will widening the wheel base help with control

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

parcou

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Felony
  3. Fireteam
  4. Granite
  5. Infraction
  6. Kraton EXB
  7. Talion EXB
  8. Typhon TLR
  9. Vorteks
Fam,

I have the Granite 4x4 BLX and will admit I am a newbie. I seem to flip it a lot and really hate to run out in the field to put it back on the wheels.

Would widening the tire stands out more help....I am a newbie so if yes can you detailed what I can do:
I saw this posted somewhere not sure if this is a solution for the Granite BLX: https://www.ebay.com/p/15028922807?iid=264173538295

I do have the STX2 radio that came with it and bought a Tactic radio that's still in the box never installed.

Again on control, widening then wheels out help on the control and flipping?

I just got a granite blx about a month ago myself and I’m a newbie to this level of rc. I flip mine a lot when I’m at 100% on the throttle limit switch on the transmitter. At 75% I don’t seem to flip it as much. Also you might try slowing your steering rate on the transmitter so it’s not so quick. I could be way off on my suggestions though lol something to try none the less

Yes widening it will help some, but there is also the issue of the stock tires having more lateral grip than necessary. MX28 Badlands are much better at letting you drift laterally but still give decent bite going forward. They are my favorite tire for the Granite bar none.

Cheat code for widening AND running MX28s is to buy the HR 17mm hex extenders. They give you 10mm width each side. World of difference.

I am used to wide wheelbase surface rc vehicles. And yes the wider stance will help with stability.

I asked this question not too long ago and got some good info. It might help you out.