Worth the switch?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

5AFE CRACKER

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
Hey Fam so I'm still pretty new to the hobby and was wondering if I should look at upgrading my current RX/TX for my Kraton 6sv4. I'm currently using the ttx300 and honestly have no complaints however don't really have anything to compare to. I was looking at maybe getting the DX5 Rugged...?thoughts?

Hey Fam so I'm still pretty new to the hobby and was wondering if I should look at upgrading my current RX/TX for my Kraton 6sv4. I'm currently using the ttx300 and honestly have no complaints however don't really have anything to compare to. I was looking at maybe getting the DX5 Rugged...?thoughts?
That’s the one I’d go for if I was going to upgrade, I have a spektrum dx4c now

Good radio but the cost of receivers scares me off from Spektrum. It always helps to have a nice system if you plan to own more models in the future.
I have the FlySky NB4 and love it. Very fast and radio looks and feels solid with piles of features. Lots of aluminum trim and rechargeable battery bank. It usually comes from Hobby King with 2 receivers and new receivers are $30 or even less.

Good radio but the cost of receivers scares me off from Spektrum. It always helps to have a nice system if you plan to own more models in the future.
I have the FlySky NB4 and love it. Very fast and radio looks and feels solid with piles of features. Lots of aluminum trim and rechargeable battery bank. It usually comes from Hobby King with 2 receivers and new receivers are $30 or even less.
Thanks I'll look into that one too

If the TTX300 is working fine for you, there's probably not a lot to gain unless you want to consolidate multiple vehicles to one remote.

IMO the TTX is a great RTR TX
I ran the one that came with my Typhon V3 until i bought a second truck..
That one came with te STX2.. Wich.. Well.. You know..