Big Rock Big rock rear diff problems

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mkampf1016

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
Hey guys, had some problems with my rear diff today. A few minutes in to bashing with my kids I noticed my rear wheels weren't getting any power, so I put the big rock to the side until I could look at it...just got a chance to take it apart and I found the center gear completely destroyed (forgive me, I'm new to rc and no idea what its called). This car is less than a month old and has been used maybe 4-5 packs through it.

Car is completely stock besides some mx28 badlands and new transmitter. Also, the diff is about 1/4 full of fluid.

What would cause this? Is this a common issue? Is this a legitimate warranty claim?

20210214_225633.jpg

20210214_225656.jpg

20210214_225746.jpg

Loosen your slipper.
Ok Ill try that! I adjusted it when I first got it, apparently I didnt adjust it correctly.

And thanks for all your videos! I've watched a bunch of them and I usually search your channel first when trying to figure something out, extremely helpful!
Bigger, heavier tires will destroy rear diffs.jennyrc is the best for new input gear,an whole rear diff like 20-30$$

If I just replace the parts though is it just going to keep happening? or is it definitely just solely an issue with adjusting my slipper clutch and all will be ok?

Last edited:
Adjust slipper an should be good ,keep punch low.ive blown 5 rear diffs in a year with senton,big rock.5in tire an bigger better have slipper adjusted.i tighten my slipper down,run all smaller tires that spin a little,an mine 4,6s sytems.the 1/10 are truly amazingfor what they are capable of stock..mx28s don't spin,heavier tire,grip hard===blown rears & broken axles unless adjusted clutch.