GRP tires for Infraction 6s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I’m new to GRP tires. I want something that will wear less than white label Hoons. What compound should I be looking for to put on my Infraction 6s that will be run primarily on smooth asphalt?
I use s7 and I think s5 I'm at work now but I'll check what they are when I leave.

Sorry .had these on my phone gallery.my lime yellow ones are s5 my white ones are s 7

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230517-213038.png
    Screenshot_20230517-213038.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 23
  • Screenshot_20230517-212948.png
    Screenshot_20230517-212948.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 19
  • Screenshot_20230517-213004.png
    Screenshot_20230517-213004.png
    1.4 MB · Views: 19
  • Screenshot_20230517-213015.png
    Screenshot_20230517-213015.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 20
Last edited:
I’m new to GRP tires. I want something that will wear less than white label Hoons. What compound should I be looking for to put on my Infraction 6s that will be run primarily on smooth asphalt?
S7, but you will likely want to turn the timing way down on the ESC. 22 degrees on Hoons is manageable, 22 degrees on GRPs is going to result in extremely hot ESC and Motor.

S7s are good for between 5 to 10 packs depending on your driving style . If your more a 8s Hoon Monster West Oz RC Vipaz .( not for speed passes )

Sub'd. New Infraction 6s owner here. I'll need this info. Have I seen the solid tires somewhere you can mount on Hoons rims after the tire is worn down?

S7, but you will likely want to turn the timing way down on the ESC. 22 degrees on Hoons is manageable, 22 degrees on GRPs is going to result in extremely hot ESC and Motor.
I have my timing turned down to 15 degrees to keep temps down. If I get GRPs, I’ll watch the temps and change timing if necessary.

GRPs would be best. The higher the tire number (S7 or XM7) the harder the rubber.