Outcast Outcast 4s Versions - App. release

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Justpassingby

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

First thread here! So, I have been crawling for a couple of years, but now looking into getting my first basher. I already drove some basher, most often a Stampede, so I am leaning toward stunt/monster.

I have become really interested in the Outcast for many reason, a minor one being that I am equipped with 2x2s and 2x3s, which would let me run the Outcast in single 3s and then some extreme speed with my 2x2s. No need for new battery and plenty of running time, as oppose to getting a 6s using my two batteries each run. Anyways, I digress.

I just wanted to know when is the new Outcast version expected to drop. Since the actual version (v3?) is mostly backorder everywhere, I can wait a few months. Spring is around the corner though, so if the next iteration is further away, I might pull the trigger on the Big Rock.

Thoughts and suggestions are welcomed.

Cheers!

This is the 10th Anniversary you're referring to right? I LOVE the look of the body, but as far as I can tell it just looks like a standard Outcast 6s with minor cosmetic changes. Is there anything I'm missing?

Yes, I figured. It is much better from what I read.
Just to be clear, are you asking about the 4S Outcast or the 6S? I am confused, as the thread title specifies 4S but the thread seems to be about the 6S as well. To be clear: the release of the revised 4S line is scheduled for spring.

If you want to know about the Outcast 6S. A new version should be released sometimes next summer, along with a revised Talion.

Just to be clear, are you asking about the 4S Outcast or the 6S? I am confused, as the thread title specifies 4S but the thread seems to be about the 6S as well. To be clear: the release of the revised 4S line is scheduled for spring.