Talion Tallion for speed??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hey folks. I am new to the hobby. 6 months in and definitely into speed runs. Has anyone found a good option for away bars? Currently on my Talion I am using Losi 8ight T 3.0 sway bars. Super thick ones. The front went right in but on the rear I used the TLR sway bar mounting points on RPM rear arms. Took some Dremel work but they are functioning well. Would prefer a cleaner option though. It runs straight as hell at 70mph though. Been trolling the forum since I got my first Arrma and have leaned a lot. Mostly that I don't know what I'm doing most of the time lol.

Sway bars help when taking turns to level the car.
For speed runs you do not need them. (extra un necessary aerodynamic drag and weight)

If you are not constantly turning and navigating technical terrain, anti-sway bars, roll bars do nothing. Straight speed running doesn't require them. It can be deleted. Yes. A weight savings and areo benefits. Sometimes leaner is better.
I noticed for the most part Arrma uses very thin sway bars anyway and are not attached well. They don't do much. I found using stiffer bars worked better For off road.

Last edited:
Hey folks. I am new to the hobby. 6 months in and definitely into speed runs. Has anyone found a good option for away bars? Currently on my Talion I am using Losi 8ight T 3.0 sway bars. Super thick ones. The front went right in but on the rear I used the TLR sway bar mounting points on RPM rear arms. Took some Dremel work but they are functioning well. Would prefer a cleaner option though. It runs straight as hell at 70mph though. Been trolling the forum since I got my first Arrma and have leaned a lot. Mostly that I don't know what I'm doing most of the time lol.
Took them off on my 130+ typhon

20210907_170034.jpg