Granite Upgrade update

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ScaleJunkie

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Notorious
Installed these upgrades this past weekend, 2 hobbywing ezrun max10 sct combo with sensorless 3200 motor, Fast Eddies sealed bearings (made the mistake of ordering 2wd bearing, sent them back and got 4x4 bearings) hd input gear for rear diffs, blx motor mounts from Jenny's came with motor heat sinks, blx slippers, blx stock pinions, blx metal hexes, and hobbywing program card. I also picked up a set of the Protek hex drivers, they are very good quality, as an automotive tech I normally deal with Mac, Matco, and Snap-On(most of my stuff is Matco), and these seem to be about the same quality so far, will update and elaborate more in a few months. Holy crap, these arent even the same trucks! I cant say enough about the difference, day and night doesn't even come close! I have a buddy at work with a Traxxas Stampede 2wd brushed 12 turn, we were pretty close in a drag race when these trucks were stock. Today I gave him 2 trucks and the hit, across about a 50 yd stretch of parking lot. I chased him down and passed him just before 25 yds. Beyond happy even though i have spent more than what the blx costs. Te trucks. I have 1 more set of the HSP shocks to get, BUT, having 2 trucks the same except for shocks, the truck with stock suspension does not want to wheelie as much and seems to turn a little better at speed. This is because it sits lower. The truck with the HSP shocks, I put the stock springs on it because the HSP springs were just too stiff to work and left no droop at all. Sorry for the long winded post, just wanted to be thorough.

Edit: Trucks are being run on 2s gensacearespammers 5000mah 50c hard case lipo batteries.

Attachments

• 20190312_203215.jpg
    20190312_203215.jpg
    424.1 KB · Views: 66
  • 20190309_211832.jpg
    20190309_211832.jpg