Typhon What part is this and where do i find a new one?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wardedman

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to this. This is my first hobby rc car. So far loving it, just bought it a few weeks ago but my third time using it I found this peice broke, not sure what it's called. Not sure why and how it broke.
16602414780968587104540216580493.jpg

thats a turn buckle, your local hobby shop should have them, or get an upgraded set off amazon
Thanks!!!! Looks like the metal ones on Amazon have terrible reviews? The closest hobby shop I have is an hour away here in alaska so kinda a hassle to get to.
Go ahead and get the BLX version while you're at it. Direct swap and a bit stronger. Keep the remaining Mega ones you take off for emergency spares.

https://jennysrc.com/products/arrma...-rear-granite-ar102696?variant=19223746773046
Ooohh I like those but they're out of stock... darn. Should I just get these until those are back in stock or buy the Amazon ones with bad reviews lol.
https://www.amainhobbies.com/arrma-...joI8m5iWAEAK1xXZtSqWnpi6EVYURHxxoCXgwQAvD_BwE

Enter your email to get notified when they come back in stock, it's usually a few days. You can find them elsewhere, it will be about double the price. Nothing wrong with the direct replacements, they're just not as strong. I wouldn't get the ones with bad reviews. They may look pretty, but that's it.

After bending numerous turnbuckles on my cars with the longer big rock/typhon arms I switched over to Traxxas rustler turnbuckles. They are stronger (I haven’t bent one since switching early this year) and also have metal balls (Arrma turnbuckles have composite balls). They fit a bit loose at the shock tower mounts but a small washer is all it takes to tighten up the fit. They are in stock also.

66B2C72B-CBFF-4899-8A28-112BC6E1F6A3.png