Granite Anyone think any new models are coming out?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scourge

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I am new to this and am really thinking of splurging on a Granite or Vorteks. Both seem to be amazing. But I saw a reddit thread that thought there may be redesigns for the 3s lineup coming out soon. I don't want to buy one and then see a better version come out a month or two later. It's a big investment, and I don't want to regret it. Does anyone think any new models are on the horizon? I appreciate any thoughts.

I really dislike my vorteks, it has too many design flows. Just start with a Team Associated MT10, an Outcast/Kraton 4s, or a trx maxx. It's way more fun to have a durable rc car for your first.
Thanks for the input. Since I made that post, I've read a few people who have had Vortek problems. I'm leaning more toward an MT10 or a Maverick Quantum 2 now. The others are too expensive. I may go MT10 brushed and convert to brushless later. Or just go with the Quantum 2 as is.

Thanks for the input. Since I made that post, I've read a few people who have had Vortek problems. I'm leaning more toward an MT10 or a Maverick Quantum 2 now. The others are too expensive. I may go MT10 brushed and convert to brushless later. Or just go with the Quantum 2 as is.
Sound's like a plan as long as you get the brushed at least $100 cheaper!

Go for the brushless mt10. Don’t beat about the bush and go for the 3s, it will save you money in the long run because you will defo want more power at some point 🤟🏼

Last edited:
I wouldn't go brushed. You may as well start off with brushless. Not sure why that's being suggested? Also I can't speak to other 3s Arrma's but I have a Granite and buddy had Typhon and both were very good and durable rigs. Just my 2 cents.