Senton Front Rims cut into steering

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wkej

Reaction score
Hi guys
I took my Senton for a first spin last weekend about 40min of bashing. After i got home and start clening i notice that front rims started to do a notch in steering bar (see pictures). Please let me know if its normal or do i have to adjust anything.
Thanks

senton steering1.jpg

senton steering2.jpg

Wow it turns that sharp huh? I'd turn my end points down some to keep it away from there. See if that helps. It looks like in that first photo your lower A arm has the same dent/wear mark in it.

Wow it turns that sharp huh? I'd turn my end points down some to keep it away from there. See if that helps. It looks like in that first photo your lower A arm has the same dent/wear mark in it.

Thanks for the advice but i am new to it so how do i turn my end points down ??

There should be a knob on your transmitter/controler. It sets how far your servo turns your front wheels. You don't want it up all the way, you could burn out your servo cause it's trying to turn the wheels to far.

Thanks for the advice but i am new to it so how do i turn my end points down ??
I don't know too much about the Senton, but your wheels (rims) look very close to your steering turnbuckle and pivot balls, even when your wheels are not turned? Do you have smaller size (diameter) wheels/rims on your Senton, as my Talion and Kraton wheels have way more clearance and not even close to rubbing? If you changed your wheels, another possibility is maybe you now have zero offset wheels, and stock wheels had some offset?