Granite Granite suddenly slows down and stops fully and throttle doesn't work.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cargovroom

Reaction score
I just bought a new arma granite and im still new to rc cars. The problem is that i charged my lipo 3s to 12.60v which was the max and i took the car for a run on almost max speed but after no more than 10 min the car stopped and i checked the esc and it was blinking red. There was no throttle. I turned the switch off and back on and the rc car was running fast again but suddenly slowed down and stopped. I thought the battery was dead so i took it home and charged it on lipo balance mode and it said it was currently on 10v. I don't know if 10v is the minimum voltage for a 3s to die at. I thought it would go down to 5v or something but it didnt so please help me. Im not rlly sure what to do :(

I just bought a new arma granite and im still new to rc cars. The problem is that i charged my lipo 3s to 12.60v which was the max and i took the car for a run on almost max speed but after no more than 10 min the car stopped and i checked the esc and it was blinking red. There was no throttle. I turned the switch off and back on and the rc car was running fast again but suddenly slowed down and stopped. I thought the battery was dead so i took it home and charged it on lipo balance mode and it said it was currently on 10v. I don't know if 10v is the minimum voltage for a 3s to die at. I thought it would go down to 5v or something but it didnt so please help me. Im not rlly sure what to do :(
It sounds like it hit LVC (low voltage cutoff). Brushless ESC's are designed to shut off once the battery hits LVC. Now, where it hits LVC at is entirely dependant on the ESC settings, but, most are designed to cut out at between 3.4 and 3.7V per cell, so, for a 3S, LVC would be roughly 10 volts. If the battery is ran too far below LVC, it can damage or even destroy it.