New to Arrma and Spektrum. Telemetry help with Kraton 8s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

-Obsessed-

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

New here. Not new to RC, but have been out of it awhile. That said, I'm new to Arrma and Spektrum and just picked up a Kraton 8s EXB RTR, Spektrum 10,000mah 4s basher batteries, and a Spektrum DX5 Pro transmitter.

My question is which telemetry is available with this setup? I don't see anything in the remote despite selecting the relevant fields (I actually added all to see which ones showed data) however the screen shows nothing at all. I also tried to put Telemetry on the main screen, and yet my screen looks the exact same as before with trims on the bottom.

Any advice?

Welcome to the forum. Do have to have the module that goes into the remote?

Does it need one? The product pages and all literature says telemetry is built in and I don't see anywhere in any of the literature that a separate module is required. The only accessory listed is the 2s lipo battery for it.

I'm not 100% sure. Just a thought. I bought a module for my Felony, to use with the app but never installed it because I heard it was bricking the transmitter.

Looking at the binding instructions I stumbled across a note that you must rebind if your frame rate is 5.5ms and you wish to switch to 11ms with telemetry. I suppose that can be read that 5.5ms doesn't offer telemetry and I need to rebind at 11ms. I'll try that tonight and report back.

I'm not 100% sure. Just a thought. I bought a module for my Felony, to use with the app but never installed it because I heard it was bricking the transmitter.
+1.