Kraton Of course I break it on the very last day of night's weather for Ontario FML

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JustOutForARip88

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 4s
  2. Vorteks
Well as luck would have it the nicest day I've had so far since owning this incredible monster it decides to pop out the right rear CBD at first I thought it was completely sheered off but it looks as though I just lost one of the set screws or perhaps I did break it if you guys could chime in please I'm wondering if there is any way possible to get this thing going again today because we got rain and snow on the way for quite a while in the next little bit I tried to take the best close-up pictures that I could for you guys on the actual piece that attaches to the differential I guess it would be the gear that the CVD holds onto in order to drive the wheels forgive me I'm a noob still trying to learn what all this stuff is but it looks like there's a spot for two set screws to hold it on to the actual shaft of the motor or rather the gearbox but I checked the other sides of the truck and on each one it looks like there's two set holes but only one screw in each I can't tell if there's threads or not in the other holes that don't have one it doesn't exactly look like it and to me it looks like on the gears drive shaft that there is only one spot with the set screw to go into please help would like to get out ripping today for a bit time is not on my side

20231125_130935.jpg

20231125_130939.jpg

20231125_130951.jpg

20231125_131024.jpg

Here's another pic of the CVD showing the screw it seems as though it didn't pop out or get damaged worst case is that it may have just become loose? Are these supposed to be threadlocked at all with blue or red or just torqued down

Attachments

• 20231125_132106.jpg
    20231125_132106.jpg
    429.3 KB · Views: 20
  • 20231125_132032.jpg
    20231125_132032.jpg