What weight is eberyone running in all 3 diffs?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kraton4s

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi folks thanks for having me this is an excellent community. I have a question as I'm new to differentials. What weights does everyone run or suggest for the front / center / & rear. I have the handy chart that's pinned here but the chart doesn't have any weights as a reference point so im not sure what is ticker or thinner than. What comes stock on a kraton 4s 2.5? That would help me determine what weight I need to move to if I want it thicker. Any information you have on this is greatly appreciated

30-750-20. 1MM would also work in the center. I change the center right away. Change the front and rear after 10-12 runs.

30-750-20. 1MM would also work in the center. I change the center right away. Change the front and rear after 10-12 runs.
Thank you so much. I already ran it a bunch. I will change them out

Is there a brand you recommend. I was looking to buy team associated but they don't have a 750k. They make a 500k and a 1mm. I did see a brand called Flashpoint that makes any weight you want. I couldn't find much info on the brand though.

Last edited:
I think the detailed Spec sheet on the product page from Arrma's site has the diff oil viscosity for each rig. For the K4s V2, it has this listed:

F:10,000 C:500,000 R:10,000cSt

Maybe it's different for the 2.5.
IWhat would the major differences be between tbe 2 weights, 750k & 1mm? I'm about to place my order now. Thank you so much

Last edited:
I think the detailed Spec sheet on the product page from Arrma's site has the diff oil viscosity for each rig. For the K4s V2, it has this listed:

F:10,000 C:500,000 R:10,000cSt

Maybe it's different for the 2.5.