Arrma way to proud of there o rings!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lbizzle

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Typhon 6s
Arrma is way too proud of their O-rings! I work as a mechanic and it’s unheard of for a dollar an o-ring!! Especially tiny little ones like this. Plus they were smart they make the one O-ring that you can’t swap for anything else. From what I can find. I would love to know if anyone has found another brand that runs the same size o-ring. I’m talking about the
#AR330245 O-RING P-3 3.5x1.9mm (Red) (4pcs) $4 for 4 o-rings is ridiculous!!!

That's the case with most parts though, the Arrma bearings, screws, washers, ect. I can often find replacements, but the orings I haven't really damaged that many I can mostly reuse them so I have only ever bought a couple of packs.

Arrma is way too proud of their O-rings! I work as a mechanic and it’s unheard of for a dollar an o-ring!! Especially tiny little ones like this. Plus they were smart they make the one O-ring that you can’t swap for anything else. From what I can find. I would love to know if anyone has found another brand that runs the same size o-ring. I’m talking about the
#AR330245 O-RING P-3 3.5x1.9mm (Red) (4pcs) $4 for 4 o-rings is ridiculous!!!