Big Rock Big Rock 3S limp mode

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ElusiveOne

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello. I have a problem that I'm hoping someone has some experience with. Two days ago I purchased the big rock 3s V3. Yesterday I charged up my batteries which are the Zeee 11.1v 5200mah 80c.

I put the battery in hooked it up, and drove the truck for about 30 seconds not even going wot just to see how the truck handled. Then the truck went into limp mode so I power cycle the ESC and it will run fine for about another 30 seconds at most. I've tried factory resetting the ESC and recalibrating the transmitter but it seems that did not help the problem. I've tried all four batteries that I purchased and it does the same thing. Any ideas as to what is wrong? I am very new to RC cars so I do not want to make any assumptions.

Hello. I have a problem that I'm hoping someone has some experience with. Two days ago I purchased the big rock 3s V3. Yesterday I charged up my batteries which are the Zeee 11.1v 5200mah 80c.

I put the battery in hooked it up, and drove the truck for about 30 seconds not even going wot just to see how the truck handled. Then the truck went into limp mode so I power cycle the ESC and it will run fine for about another 30 seconds at most. I've tried factory resetting the ESC and recalibrating the transmitter but it seems that did not help the problem. I've tried all four batteries that I purchased and it does the same thing. Any ideas as to what is wrong? I am very new to RC cars so I do not want to make any assumptions.

The batteries you purchased were charged to 4.20 volts per cell before putting them in and going at it?

30 seconds sounds like a depleted battery to me..

The batteries you purchased were charged to 4.20 volts per cell before putting them in and going at it?

30 seconds sounds like a depleted battery to me..