Kraton ESC and motor upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jordan10R

Rich Duperbash wannabe
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Notorious
  4. Talion
  5. Typhon 6s
Hi I am sure there are few treads on this but I am new to rc and not very tech smart. Just looking to add more power and just make the kraton v4 6s all it can be so any help be appreciated even better if you could show some links to it I'm not familiar with the Kv and what that all means
15984734111433697978503695556732.jpg

Hi I am sure there are few treads on this but I am new to rc and not very tech smart. Just looking to add more power and just make the kraton v4 6s all it can be so any help be appreciated even better if you could show some links to it I'm not familiar with the Kv and what that all meansView attachment 96484
You are going to get a lot of people telling you to go with a Castle MMX8S and the 1717 motor. It's a ton of power and the electronics choice de jour. I think that for someone just getting into the hobby it's a recipe for disaster. It's like getting your motorcycle license and buying a Kawasaki Ninja H2R.

Once you are completely comfortable with the stock electronics, I'd recommend a Hobbywing Max6 and a 4092 sized motor in the 1700kv range. It will be a lot more power than stock and probably more than you can handle. The Castle setup is just so over the top.

You are going to get a lot of people telling you to go with a Castle MMX8S and the 1717 motor. It's a ton of power and the electronics choice de jour. I think that for someone just getting into the hobby it's a recipe for disaster. It's like getting your motorcycle license and buying a Kawasaki Ninja H2R.