Kraton Kraton 6s backflip on launch

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi I'm new to RC and my first car is a used kraton 6s BLX v2 car was babied always on 3s no jumps etc. but on 4-6s it does standing backflips on launch it was cool at first but I kinda want to drive the dam thing lol how can I stop this
All the advice others offered is valid. Find your manual and lower the punch setting in your ESC, then practice easing into the throttle trigger.

Definitely stick with 4s if you can't keep the wheels on the ground and aren't jumping it. The newer Kratons come with a transmitter that you can lower the top speed by a switch if you really have to, not sure about the older ones.

Thinner fluid in the center diff works well for me, so I can still drive like I’ve got no sense.. -which is preferred when bashing lol… 🤷🏻‍♂️🤣🤙
Thinner center diff fluid cuts down wheelies a lot. Besides my two Arrma 6s vehicles, I own a Traxxas Maxx. It came with 20M diff fluid in the center, and all it did was wheelie. Changing the diff fluid to 1M stopped the constant wheelies, but I can still wheelie on demand with a quick mash of the trigger.

Thinner center diff fluid cuts down wheelies a lot. Besides my two Arrma 6s vehicles, I own a Traxxas Maxx. It came with 20M diff fluid in the center, and all it did was wheelie. Changing the diff fluid to 1M stopped the constant wheelies, but I can still wheelie on demand with a quick mash of the trigger.
Exactly. I’m not alone in that then lol… Just constantly see the moral majority refuse to do it in the bashing scene.. 😅

With a 6s truck you do most of your driving in the middle of your throttle. The last third of your trigger is for doing stunts.