MT410 shock towers?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hector_Fisher

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Granite
  3. Kraton EXB
Doubled posted on the tekno forum as well. You folks are usually the more hardcore basher types, so this would more likely be up your alley 🤪

Clearly I'm either sending her a little too hard, or I'm just a terrible driver. I'll let you speculate which one is the correct answer here ;)
20230415_173620.jpg

It's not "broken" so I'll probably just keep driving it for now. No sense in yielding the aluminum more by bending it back. In the mean time, I'd like to order a replacement, but tekno stuff is expensive, and M2C isn't even in my ballpark for price. I found a direct-from-chine copy option for cheap.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/134527119340
Screenshot_20230415-171841_eBay.jpg

I can suspect the metal quality isn't probably as good as the stock tekno stuff, but it's also substantially thicker!!

Worth trying for less than the cost of ONE tekno shock tower?

I got mine whit those upgrades and so far just bodies go breat,no a good body for Mt410 🤒🤒,hope that help from the M2C website

Screenshot_20230415_233704_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20230415_233740_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20230415_233722_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20230415_233713_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20230415_233900_Chrome.jpg

I got mine whit those upgrades and so far just bodies go breat,no a good body for Mt410 🤒🤒,hope that help from the M2C website

View attachment 293201

View attachment 293202

View attachment 293203

View attachment 293204

View attachment 293205
That's about $250 total... :eek:

The M2C upgrades sound awesome, but at the same time, I could almost buy another truck for the same price... it's really hard to stomach those prices!