Outcast Set screws rolling around new Outcast 4s in box!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 4s
So I just got my brand new Outcast 4s today from Arrma, but when i opened the box I noticed three set screws rolling around inside!

Is this normal? Do they send extra set screws or do I have a major quality control issue here?

Please advise as now I think I have to take apart the entire truck to see where they go!

However I am new to the hobby and this is my first Arrma, so I don't even know what I am looking for or I wont even know if other things are missing or not attached properly!

Please help, thank you.

Woo that does seem worrisome - I can't recommend enough checking out the exploded views on the product page of your rig over on the horizon hobby or arrma website, you can at least identify exactly which set screw you have and where they should be, then your search will be a little more fine-tuned, I certainly wouldn't run it without making sure they're all in the right spots though!!

I realize what I'm suggesting may be a bit of a pain, it would be a way to figure this out. Take measurement of the grub screws, find the corresponding Arrma part number and then go through the exploded diagram to see where they're used on the car and verify if one is present. Of course skipping any instances of that grub screw that might be somewhere internally that couldn't just fall into the box, if that makes sense. Just a thought.