SOLD / FOUND Sunday Only Special! Speed run & Drag Castle 1721 2400kv $160 Final day

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Why are people switching to tp? I am in the market to buy an rc motor for a limitless, so I want to know the best one to buy.

TP and castle both make great motors .Raz has a rig with just 1 1721 motor that does 180+ pass after pass after pass . I am limited on space so I wanted a lower Kv motor for 8 s passes so it would not cut . This motor on 6 s has gotten me 112 with no space and I’m brand new at this so I know I could have easily gotten more way more . And on 8s it got me to 112 quick but didn’t have enough room to feather the throttle ti avoid cut . I have onyx batteries my problem is finding a new spot . This is an amazing motor and if you’re just getting into speed running It’s a great choice . TP is a great choice too . But we all like to change and try parts like it’s our jobs .
Maybe some of the more experienced guys can chime in but I can promise you this motor will not disappoint you at all

Why are people switching to tp? I am in the market to buy an rc motor for a limitless, so I want to know the best one to buy.