Europe What rc for track meets?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stevecroft1

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Granite
I'm a newbie I have a few rcs but non that I can turn up to a track and race with. I have a felony 6s a granite 3s and a tamiya lunch box 3s wich I plan to make into a drag car wich should be fun having the airo of a brick but that's point for me I guess because it's stupid, I digress 😆 I'm looking for my next beast and want something that will get me into the majority of tracks in the uk because as iv found most places can be funny about what you race with so my question is, is the typhon 6s the car for me or is there something else I should be looking at maybe another brand (I'm a bit hooked on arrma at min but don't no of it suits what I want) any help would bu much appreciated.

Thread type
RC Track or Bash Spot
Type of Event
  1. Racing
I'm a newbie I have a few rcs but non that I can turn up to a track and race with. I have a felony 6s a granite 3s and a tamiya lunch box 3s wich I plan to make into a drag car wich should be fun having the airo of a brick but that's point for me I guess because it's stupid, I digress 😆 I'm looking for my next beast and want something that will get me into the majority of tracks in the uk because as iv found most places can be funny about what you race with so my question is, is the typhon 6s the car for me or is there something else I should be looking at maybe another brand (I'm a bit hooked on arrma at min but don't no of it suits what I want) any help would bu much appreciated.
Losi TLR 8ight Buggy, Serpent Cobra SRX8 Buggy, most of the good racing brands do excellent Buggy kits, nitro and electric. You'll have to see what rules they are racing under at your local track, they may only allow 1/10 scale electric, hopefully you'll be able to drive 1/8.

Tekno eb48 2.0 or eb410 2.0 1/10 scale
Team associate
Team losi