Infraction Widen rear end

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mark_17

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction 4x4
I want to widen the rear end of my infraction to match the felony. I know that I can swap over the felony parts, change the gearing, etc to make the infraction the same, but I'd rather just toss some hub extenders on to match the width.

The whole reason is to run the Protoform C8 corvette body. I don't care about handling, I just bash it around on my street.

Can anyone suggest which hub extenders to get? Admittedly, I'm a noob.

Power Hobby makes wider wheels, that are not any taller the than the matching PH fronts. These wheels may just be fine for Bashing and drifting around.
FWIW, the V2 Limitless now also runs a wider rear Track width. It is running the wider stub axel, hex adapter,and matching rear hub upright. Double check the parts. Not sure how much wider the track width is compared to a Felony Track width. Some food for thought.
Need to find out exactly how much wider the Felony Track width is, before you decide which way to proceed, Longer hex adapters or whichever way you do it. I feel keeping the same track width at all 4's is the best and correct way to do, it.
You are doing this only for the C8's aesthetics (a Felony specific body), the wider rear of its body.
But many have done just this to make a C8 body look proper fitting.

Last edited:
I did what you're asking about for my jota felony body. gpm makes iirc +12mm hub extender and it worked great for me. I actually love what it did to the handling too.

20220924_173210.jpg

not perfect but it looks good enough for me 😎

I did what you're asking about for my jota felony body. gpm makes iirc +12mm hub extender and it worked great for me. I actually love what it did to the handling too.

View attachment 309536

not perfect but it looks good enough for me 😎