Big Rock 3S chassis snap in half

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Codie3SArrma

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I have been replacing Chassis on 3Smodels lately. Typhon is the least durable when jumped and landed on the rear end. Granite most durable and Vorteks and big rock somewhere between. I do not own the Senton. Thinking of a bash bar to help make it more rigid. Or should I go tower to tower brace?

IMG_0080.jpeg

IMG_0053.jpeg

I feel like you should start with the cheaper fix (brace I think) and if that doesn’t work just add the other option

I am thinking m2C bash bar on the Typhon. Tower to tower on the Vorteks. Leave the Granite and Big rock as is and see what happens. The only time I have broke a Granite or Big rock chassis has been head on collision into tree. For anyone thinking I’m a bad driver my children are breaking them more than I. Although I have broke a few myself.

I am thinking m2C bash bar on the Typhon. Tower to tower on the Vorteks. Leave the Granite and Big rock as is and see what happens. The only time I have broke a Granite or Big rock chassis has been head on collision into tree. For anyone thinking I’m a bad driver my children are breaking them more than I. Although I have broke a few myself.
You must be doing something right !! :)

Bash bar is my vote

Wow! You bash hard! 😄 My kid's got a Granite. I let him have 2S and he still finds a way to break stuff. I've looked at M2C brace as well. I'd like to see how it performs but we haven't bashed hard enough to need one yet. I see it says sold out right now but maybe it'll be back in stock hopefully when I need it. Good luck! Keep us updated. This looks interesting

Plastics must not be as good as they used to? I've beat the snot out of the big rock and landed on the skatepark metal rails from 15 and 20ft up many times before it finally started cracking.

That, or you're abusing yours even harder ;)