Big Rock Blx100 fan options

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Granite
I'm ordering the 25x25 rocket fan for the blx100 on my big rock.

Unless someone has a better setup/idea?
I'm not against removing the plastic on top in order to mount something but I havnt seen any setups where anything else was used.

Think I should just stick to the 25x25 and keep the plastic until I upgrade esc's?

He's talking esc not motor.
Doh!!

giphy (3) (15).gif

I wasn't sure if there was any other "mod" folks do to them to get the most out of it. I'm no newbie but I'm newer to arrma stuff and best thing to do is ask lol. Theres a lot of tricks folks come up with so.. you never know!

25x25 rocket and stock plastic top then. 😎

Still running stock fans here. If you go with a crazy fan be careful not to overload the BEC.

I have had great luck with them but I have heard they don't like to be pushed "too far".

Still running stock fans here. If you go with a crazy fan be careful not to overload the BEC.

I have had great luck with them but I have heard they don't like to be pushed "too far".

I wouldn't *think* two rocket fans would be too much. Atleast I hope not because It's getting them. Its not that the esc is overheating I just wanna keep it all cool regardless.
My slight ocd is bothering me as well with having mismatched fans.

Do you think 1 30x30 and 1 25x25 would be an issue?

Just get the "matching size" Upgrade ESC fan for the ESC. And Run as large as a 40 x40 for the motor. Using a fan mount bracket instead, with No Heatsink. Motor will run cooler. Air blowing directly at the motor. The motor is already a heatsink. Cool downs will also be faster, without using the clip on Heatsink.