Infraction Drift bashing during winter months. Tires?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

parcou

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Felony
  3. Fireteam
  4. Granite
  5. Infraction
  6. Kraton EXB
  7. Talion EXB
  8. Typhon TLR
  9. Vorteks
Winter tires

I am no novice with the Infraction 6S v1 very comfortable bashing/drifting at full power with control. I found out quickly today why I stopped doing it in the cooler months.

Today was an unusually nice day, 74F, but the ground is not as hot as it would be in the summer. After two full battery pack runs, the tires just would not hook up. I was running the stock Hoon white. Yes, there were warm (not hot) but not hooking.

Not a fan of the GRP and I think Proline or some others make an Infraction tire. What are you all running if you are drift-bashing the Infraction 6S in the winter?

Heat in the south in the summer tires stick like glue, but winter is frustrating it's like driving on ice at times.

Put something like a mini pin on it. Won't last long but it'll hook:

Screenshot_20230301-122728.png

Winter tires

I am no novice with the Infraction 6S v1 very comfortable bashing/drifting at full power with control. I found out quickly today why I stopped doing it in the cooler months.

Today was an unusually nice day, 74F, but the ground is not as hot as it would be in the summer. After two full battery pack runs, the tires just would not hook up. I was running the stock Hoon white. Yes, there were warm (not hot) but not hooking.

Not a fan of the GRP and I think Proline or some others make an Infraction tire. What are you all running if you are drift-bashing the Infraction 6S in the winter?

Heat in the south in the summer tires stick like glue, but winter is frustrating it's like driving on ice at times.