Register and gain access to Discussions, Reviews, Tech Tips, How to Articles, and much more - on the largest Arrma RC community for RC enthusiasts that covers all aspects of the Arrma-RC brand!

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Granite (brushed) on 2s

Discussion in 'Granite 2WD' started by LunchBox, Nov 17, 2015.

  1. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Has anyone ever tried or is anyone running a Granite with the brushed system on 2s lipo..... or does anyone know if I could run on 2s lipo? Thnx!
     
  2. ajdragon

    ajdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    257
    Arrma RC's:
    Raider
    Hi

    Does this video help.

     
    Desertrat, LunchBox and WoodiE like this.
  3. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Awesome can't wait to try 2s in my sons granite
     
  4. Darren Wes

    Darren Wes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    don't run 3s...seen a video of someone doing it for 3 min they probably only got 3 min. But 2s is cool. don't run the 2s more then 15ish min. Youll be in overheat range around 15 min.
     
    LunchBox likes this.
  5. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    I think I charged my lipo in life mode do you think I messed it up..... I checked it and the cells are low but they check good
     
  6. Darren Wes

    Darren Wes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Whats ur cell read
     
  7. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    3.1 an 3.2
     
  8. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    While I was running tonight i lost connection with the truck and it stopped and it almost took off by itself.... What may have caused this to happen?
     
  9. Darren Wes

    Darren Wes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Thats real low man... i hope that is not charged
     
  10. Darren Wes

    Darren Wes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Few things....glitch... lost reciever connection... bad esc...
     
  11. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Ok the esc comes on and I believe the radio is connecting I got throttle but ibhave no steering. It come on and turns to the left twitchs a little but and won't do nothing guess I need to replace that maybe
     
  12. Darren Wes

    Darren Wes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    A broken servo can cause an electical glitch too and cause the esc and reciever to act strange.
    Kinda like a reverse feed...extra unsed energy sent back to the esc and reciever will make the car do werid things
     
  13. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Yup servo was bad.... pulled it out I got a new one In it and works awesome
     

    Attached Files:

  14. romeonejc

    romeonejc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    11
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    how much faster would it go if I get the 2s lipo and brushless motor? Sorry don't mean to hijack the thread. Still a newbie :)
     
  15. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Not a prob I'm sorts new also!...... Upgrading to brushless and lipo adds a good deal of speed and power! I raced an ATV yesterday of course he won in the long run but he said I was hitting 55 mph and I believe I could go a little faster!
     
  16. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    I put 2s lipo in my mega brushed system I think I burnt something m not getting any response at all!......... Not sure how the warranty process works! Could someone hel me with that!
     
  17. ajdragon

    ajdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    257
    Arrma RC's:
    Raider
    Hi

    Is it the ESC or the receiver that is not working.
     
  18. romeonejc

    romeonejc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    11
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    ! Definitely going to upgrade

    Do you have a wheelie bar installed?
     
    LunchBox likes this.
  19. LunchBox

    LunchBox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    New Orleans L.a.
    Arrma RC's:
    Granite
    Nothing at all comes on.... no noise or beep to connect o anything
     
  20. ajdragon

    ajdragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    257
    Arrma RC's:
    Raider
    Hi

    Is this the first time you used a lipo with it, if it is you might want to try using the NiMh battery if you have not already done that to see if you get any response out of it. If you still don't get any response out of it you probably have a fried ESC, if it is contact Arrma about the warranty exchange.
     
  • Welcome to Arrma Forum

    Arrma Forum is a Arrma RC fan site that was started to give Arrma RC enthusiasts a place to come together and discuss and share their experiences with the entire Arrma-RC product line, such as the Arrma Kraton, Arrma Talion, and Arrma Granite.

    We welcome all Arrma RC enthusiasts, both new and old, racers and bashers that share a common goal - a willingness to help and learn.
  • Disclaimer