Kraton Kraton 4S V2.5 Upgrades?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beezer

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Typhon 6s
I very excited to get my first 4S V2.5 Kraton. Should be here in a few days. Could the group recommended any immediate changes to strengthen either performance or durability? Or is it pretty good the way it is bone stock?

Also, I have whole bunch of spare parts for my Big Rock, but zero spare parts for the incoming Kraton. Is there like a table or something that shows what parts are interchangeable between different Arrma models? Maybe some of the Big Rock parts could fit on Kraton? They’re both 1:10. Just trying to prepare and get spare parts for Kraton. Ideally, I won’t break anything for awhile, but I’m still learning to drive so….would like to be prepared. Any advice much appreciated. Thank you!

Thank you Bruce. That looks pretty awesome. I feel kindof stupid on this forum. I should probably ask Google before I ask you guys.

If you’d allow me, maybe I could ask one more dumb question. I’m buying quite a few rigs lately and don’t know much about them. I like working on stuff and I have basic tools.

When I buy a used rig (all I’ve gotten so far) what are the things I should tear apart and check/inspect…lubricate…etc to make sure I’m not hurting parts of my car? Maybe a general checklist when I first get an unknown rig?

I have the new 4S Kraton. I haven't needed to do anything to it, apart from replacing the stock servo saver with the Kimbrough one.

ChrisWithAC RC youtube channel has a video on how to do this. It's a simple modification and will address the Kraton's slow and weak steering out of the box.