Kraton New to Arrma

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

S2KROB

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
Hello all,

I'm new to Arrma RCs. I have both a Notorious and a Kraton. Come from a few years in the hobby mainly with Traxxas products. I enjoy the build more than the bash.

IMG_20181202_123302_068.jpg

20181217_072902.jpg
20181217_073745.jpg

Last edited:
Hello all,

I'm new to Arrma RCs. I have both a Notorious and a Kraton. Come from a few years in the hobby mainly with Traxxas products. I enjoy the build more than the bash.

View attachment 25443
For me building is always more fun that bashing. Idk what it is about tinkering with these things, but I can get lost for hours replacing and cleaning things.

Sweet. I'm about to paint a new body I got and I think I'm gonna do something similar to this, except I'm painting it metallic purple with red trimming on the sides and maybe a couple of white lines across the middle.
Purple comes out nice, here is my Slash street truck with some purple.
20180627_204437.jpg

Post more about your slash in the “other rc” forum. Interested because I am building a 2wd slash raptor for nephew, and also got him a 4x4 platinum for ?

Welcome to the forum. Love the work you've done on both your rigs. Hope your Arrma treats you well. So far so good from someone else who also ran Traxxas previously.

Welcome to the forum. Love the work you've done on both your rigs. Hope your Arrma treats you well. So far so good from someone else who also ran Traxxas previously.
So far they have, I had my Notorious now for about 4 months. I do love how easy it is to work on them. Coming from Traxxas main thing I miss is the parts support as you can get them parts at any LHS.

So far they have, I had my Notorious now for about 4 months. I do love how easy it is to work on them. Coming from Traxxas main thing I miss is the parts support as you can get them parts at any LHS.