New to the 1/10 Touring game.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dan B.

Area man
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Granite
  3. Limitless
  4. Mojave EXB
  5. Notorious
  6. Outcast 6s
  7. Typhon 6s
Can anyone recommend some really good road tires for the 1/10 touring cars? I have a couple of sets of wheels I need tires and foam inserts for. I have a couple of sets coming from AliExpress, but I really haven’t found any “premium” tires or recommendations for them yet.
Also, recommendations for foam inserts? They seem to be classed by color, and I have no experience with this at all.

I happened to picked these Foamies up 2 months ago for my TC3. Forgot where though. They were on sale. Needed them.
I couldn't find the Belted Rubber ones that I really liked. Yokos. They are shot. Great traction but wore out fast.
I'm trying these Foamies now. My TC3 pushes alot.
So I bought 42 Shore and 40 Shore hardness for swapping from front to rear. See how they perform, which way is best.
(y)

20230706_152048.jpg

Last edited:
Thanks! I will be getting some foams as well for one rig, but I need some good, soft rubber tires with inserts for the other.

You just picked up a 1/10 touring car too? Are we being bombarded with subliminal messaging here in the northeast? I just got a TT-02 Subaru BRZ that I started putting together this afternoon, and an upgraded TT-02 chassis off Amazon that hasn't arrived yet. I'm not as knowledgeable with tire compounds as I'd like to be so I'm definitely going to keep my eyes on this post for recommendations.

Yokomo makes the best IMHO. Hard to find here in the States.