Kraton Ordering Kraton, what else should be in my cart!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TimboF150

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Hey guys,

Been waging war mentally over a typhon vs a kraton in the past few months, lol.

Getting myself an end to the work season present (I'm a landscaper, November is the end, lol)

Thinking the Kraton because badass looks, and the potential for better winter snow bashing.

When I order my Kraton online let's say, can you guys tell me the best possible things add in my cart along with it?
(Keep in my mind I'm brand new to RC, I want to enjoy the stock version and get to know everything about it)

1. Batteries? Thinking a 4s and 6s
2. Charger, something that works well and is easy to use.
3. Anything else??

Is the pinion gear for example, difficult to change? That would be my first tune up, lol

I just want to use it stock, and then eventually upgrade it.

I'm in Canada, trying to find the best website to order from or hobby store.

Hey guys,

Been waging war mentally over a typhon vs a kraton in the past few months, lol.

Getting myself an end to the work season present (I'm a landscaper, November is the end, lol)

Thinking the Kraton because badass looks, and the potential for better winter snow bashing.

When I order my Kraton online let's say, can you guys tell me the best possible things add in my cart along with it?
(Keep in my mind I'm brand new to RC, I want to enjoy the stock version and get to know everything about it)

1. Batteries? Thinking a 4s and 6s
2. Charger, something that works well and is easy to use.
3. Anything else??

Is the pinion gear for example, difficult to change? That would be my first tune up, lol

I just want to use it stock, and then eventually upgrade it.

I'm in Canada, trying to find the best website to order from or hobby store.
You can add another kraton for me lol. Where about in Canada do you live?