Kraton Please help me select

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rambo

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I am new to RC vehicles...by now you guys have lots of experience with both models, Kraton 4s v2 and 6s v5 due to my nil experience I would like the one that has minimum upgrades, repairs, maintenance, etc. I am not to much into the field of bashing but my truck must be able to handle it. With all this being said I am really considering the Kraton but if you guys think I should consider another model pls share, let me know what you guys think.

I am new to RC vehicles...by now you guys have lots of experience with both models, Kraton 4s v2 and 6s v5 due to my nil experience I would like the one that has minimum upgrades, repairs, maintenance, etc. I am not to much into the field of bashing but my truck must be able to handle it. With all this being said I am really considering the Kraton but if you guys think I should consider another model pls share, let me know what you guys think.

Strongly consider the Kraton 6S v5 (over the K4S v2)

Been around awhile now ,up to version 5 as you know.
It's a solid and proven chassis.
Easy to work on and Maintain >> That's the key to having a really good design AND long lasting rig [Good maintenance, Hint hint. You'll need to get in there to learn to wrench on your own vehicle(s). It's usually never just one rig, they can multiply quickly once you get bitten by the RC bug. Ask me how I know. 🤣]

Also, for the simple fact of having availability of OEM parts. Let alone all the aftermarket parts available too.

And, Welcome to the Ranch!
This is a great forum. You're going to love it here!

Good luck and have Fun!!

+1 on the RTR V5 6s Kraton.(y)(y)
This is the best Arrma platform to cut your teeth on. A mature platform that put Arrma on the Map and still going strong. And Upgrade parts support is also the best with this Alloy chassis'ed platform