Limitless TP Suggestion Limitless V2 GT XLX2

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

justin080

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Limitless
  2. Typhon 6s
  3. Typhon TLR
I am pretty new to the tp motor world and want to give it a try..
my thoughts are : will the 4070 1700 kv be in general better than the 2080kv when geared to the same speed ?
will the lower kv be run cooler and draw less amps?
also should i go for the cm or noncm?
searching for 150-160 mph motor.
i probably only will run on 8s.

20230325_195248.jpg

I'd recommend getting a CM series motor. The quality is significantly better along with the amperage handling.
The TP4070-CM 2200KV is hard to beat for 6s or 8s use.
i was just wondered because some peoples are telling these cm's are just amp hungry and you wouldnt have positive side effect from more rpm because under load you will never reach that max rpm

i was just wondered because some peoples are telling these cm's are just amp hungry and you wouldnt have positive side effect from more rpm because under load you will never reach that max rpm

Are those "some people" experience speed runners with solid experience?
I only run a TP4070CM motor and was able to hit so far with a 1/7 scale Gt:
2s - 109 mph
3s - 134 mph (current world record)
4s - 146 mph

I plan on going back out and taking the 2s setup to 115+ trying to get that WR and 150+ on the 4s setup for a WR on that one too.
All with the 4070cm (y)

Are those "some people" experience speed runners with solid experience?
I only run a TP4070CM motor and was able to hit so far with a 1/7 scale Gt
2s - 109 mph
3s - 134 mph (current world record)
4s - 146 mph

I plan on going back out and taking the 2s setup to 115+ trying to get that WR and 150+ on the 4s setup for a WR on that one too.
All with the 4070cm (y)
one guy is in the facebook arrma group and he reached with the normal 4070 1700 kv 165 mph

so tp tells us max amp rating.