Typhon TLR Tuned cooling

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JP Bashed

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi

I’m very new to the RC world but am loving the hobby.

I first bought an MT8 which has cost me a fortune turning it into an extreme bash version. I am even manufacturing my own parts.

After the MT8 purchase I bought a Typhon TLR tuned 6S. Wow what a difference in how tough this thing is.

So happy with the Typhon it’s an incredible bit of kit.

Anyway there doesn’t seem to be much out there to aid the cooling of the motor.

I searched this forum and even saw a guy using a server style fan which looked amazing.

Anyway the issue is the Arrma heat sink and fan go on the motor but you can’t get the cover on. Not sure about other versions but defiantly not on the TLR tuned.

I searched a fair bit and found something that fits and works really well.

So I thought I would share the link on ebay and some photos to help out anyone else with the same problems.

Surpsshobby Heatsink Cooling Fan for Hobbywing Leopard 4268 1/8 1/10 RC Car

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/13395982...anvmT8BQnO&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

Surpsshobby Fan

came from China but was a pretty quick delivery 2 weeks exactly from the supplier in the link.

IMG_2888.jpeg

IMG_2889.jpeg

IMG_2891.jpeg

Hey

@senton__prime that’s a fair comment and I welcome any advise as I’m fairly new to this hobby. I have read a lot of controversy over heat sinks and fans. Some say heat sink now fan, some say both and as you state the casing acts as the main HS which makes sense. Nice one. I will give this a go and see how well it cools the motor. The fans as super powerful on this setup and lots of airflow so I am hoping it makes a big difference.

@Luke66 nice one bro thanks for the welcome and comment.