Kraton v4.. Noob questions..need some advise

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leddmirage

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
hi guys/gals,
i'm new to the hobby..just got myself a kraton v4..did some research before getting it..haven't run it yet..i am still noob..need some help..
1. do i need to shim the diff on the new v4?
2. i got 1 one those 3in1 hobbywing multifuntion LCD..can this be use to program the stock esc?
3. can automotive greaw be use on the outside diff gear? or require model grease? i think center diff cant be greased as its exposed below?
4. if i run on grass n compact sand..can i use the 16t pinion? its kinda warm/hot where i live..
5. would it help to install a fan to thr motor? what is the recommendation?
thanks in advance :)

#1- the jury is out on the new variation of shimming Arrma has done on the V4. Time will tell.

That being said- I am sure they have tested it, and if it is OK for them as an upgrade from the old style then it is OK with me.

I just rebuilt my rear diff with the new shim style. I have the parts to do the other 2 diffs but will wait until they need repair.

hi guys/gals,
i'm new to the hobby..just got myself a kraton v4..did some research before getting it..haven't run it yet..i am still noob..need some help..
1. do i need to shim the diff on the new v4?
2. i got 1 one those 3in1 hobbywing multifuntion LCD..can this be use to program the stock esc?
3. can automotive greaw be use on the outside diff gear? or require model grease? i think center diff cant be greased as its exposed below?
4. if i run on grass n compact sand..can i use the 16t pinion? its kinda warm/hot where i live..
5. would it help to install a fan to thr motor? what is the recommendation?
thanks in advance :)
Hi @leddmirage and welcome to the forum.