Big Rock Why do people just throw the trucks down

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Djoldskool50$

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Typhon 3s
  3. Voltage
Hey yes im a newbie, I got a senton 4x4, a typhon blx 3s and the big rock blx 3s. I'm curious why when you see people with them, etc... They throw the trucks down etc.. i get it showing the durability, but why throw them around?

Like, literally pick up the truck with their hand and throw it on the ground?

I drop my Mojave to the ground, it can handle much worse. My Typhon is set up for street use, I'm a little more gentle with it. I

f you've seen how far these things fly, you wouldn't think twice about it. The first time I saw someone just drop thier truck, and heard that big ol' chassis slap, I wondered the same thing. :ROFLMAO:

I drop mine cause it primes the shock oil, sets the travel, aligns the pinion, and mixes the diff oil before I go pull some bada$$ery stunt tricks😎🤣

I get what your saying, but the truck drop is just like what @Edough13 said.. primes the shock oil and all that good stuff. Honestly these trucks take much worse abuse when sending them through the air or even going over a gnarly bump.. that initial small toss is like a smack on the ass to your car saying get ready haha a nice “good game” tap ya know haha

I drop mine cause it primes the shock oil, sets the travel, aligns the pinion, and mixes the diff oil before I go pull some bada$$ery stunt tricks😎🤣
What "E" said, I wanna warm'emup and get them lose. Plus I love the sound of my Talion hitting the ground! The other 3 I'm slightly more gentle but on a Summer day it's all fair game baby!

Hey yes im a newbie, I got a senton 4x4, a typhon blx 3s and the big rock blx 3s. I'm curious why when you see people with them, etc... They throw the trucks down etc.. i get it showing the durability, but why throw them around?