Infraction 3s Infraction motor and esc in the mega?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smilinbri

RC is a hobby. Arrma is a lifestyle.
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
Excellence Award
Hospitality Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Notorious
  3. Senton 6s
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Typhon 6s
  6. Vorteks
  7. Infraction 4x4
I'm just waiting on some more parts to get into my Mega Infraction. I am still learning in this hobby, but have yet to really jump into or researched motor specs/gearing etc. I've been researching for a while now and my heads spinning! 🤣

For now, until I learn all about motors, specific setups, etc, I wanna get this baby out with 3s!

So simple question, (and yes, I know some people's thoughts about Spektrum stuff, but I've had no issues yet in my other rigs and for now, it's what I'm getting (y);)....and yes, I should have just got the 3s to begin with....Yada, Yada, Yada 😂 )......

Can I just get the stock 100amp esc and the 3660/3900kv brushless that comes with the Infraction 3s and drop it in my Mega? If so, can I use stock gearing from Mega-if not, what gearing?

My ultimate goal with this (either this motor/esc or a future one) is just to street bash, burn outs, etc with some short speed runs. 😆

TIA 😁✌️

Went through the same thing with our Typhon Mega. We also do light bashing, mostly sliding around in the backyard. I replaced everything with stock 3s (BLX) parts. For us that meant the motor, ESC, motor mount, slipper assembly, and pinion gear. I have no idea if that is the same process in an Infraction. Left everything else stock and no issues so far.

Last edited: