Mojave Arrma Mojave dead rear shocks?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
You should be halfway down the adjustment threads on shock body with preload or more depending on battery/motor combo weight. Mojave springs are soft linear k-value for plush ride during high speed rough terrain, but you still need enough rebound to naturally keep the arm’s angle split between full droop and chassis squat.
Would it be better to run slightly stiffer springs?

Looks like arrma has a range of them.

Hi,
So i am quite new to the hobby and straight away bought my dream car .. The Arrma Mojave EBX.
So i built it up and took it for a ride and during the fist pack i noticed it was riding really really low on the back.
Being a noob I thought it was supposed to be that way, maybe some mud or whatever weighing it down making it ride low.

After the first pack i took it inn for a cleaning and I noticed the back right was slightly leaning. And then after further inspecting notice it dosent actuallt rebound as it should.
Is this normal??
I see you already inspected the shocks. Apart from checking for binding and oil level did you check if the shocks are properly sealed? Without good sealing they will (slowly) start leaking, but also the rebound won't be working properly. Even a small flaw in the o-rings that won't be visible can cause this. Here's how I check for o-ring sealing:

a. Take the shock cap (with bladder still in the cap) off and make sure the oil is at the desired level. Slowly push the shock shaft up and down a couple of times in order for any visible air bubbles getting out. Now repeat, but (try to) wiggle the shock shaft when pushing up and down the shock shaft. In case the sealing is not working properly you will see new air bubbles arising at the seal retainer where the o-rings are.