Granite Finally arrived- Granite v3. Questions.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Rakowski

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Hi all!

I've been doing a massive research since a few months, mostly here and on FB groups as I couldn't really decide what to buy. I've decided to get granite 3s due to:

-Revision 3 seems to have most of the problems eliminated.
-it looks like it's near impossible to find such a durable RC in this price range.
-modular design let me do with it whatever I want.
-its fast enough for me on 2s and most batteries I've got are 2s as I'm using them in my crawlers and onroads.

So here is little checklist of what I've done so far:

-body posts shortened to lower the body shell by good few cm, it looks miles better now. Body has been slashed in certain places such as front and rear to go around bumper mounts, also wheel arches been trimmed to avoid contact with tires.

- I did put locktite on both sides of all drive shafts to make sure the wheels won't fall off, wheel nuts got some threadlocker too.

- used some pantyhose to protect inside from dirt getting in.

- did set up EPA, calibrated esc.
- awaiting wing mount to come over so rear of the body will be protected.

-slipper clutch tension adjusted, about 2 full turns from fully tight. Just for now. Still doing wheelies on 2s when set this way.

- gear mesh set properly and locktite added on motor screws.

I'm not planning to send it to the moon, just to do some easy casual jumps on local bmx pump track etc. I'm always crazy about maintenance and taking good care of stuff in my possession so things can last longer than in any other hands.

Is there anything else I should check, upgrade or just follow the rule and upgrade as it breaks?

Since I'm only going to use it on 2s, I think I shouldn't be worried too much about drive shafts popping out or diff gears stripping am I right?