Infraction I would like to know if the castle 1717 1620kv is faster than the 2200kv V2?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I’d get used to BSR’s first. I have no experience over 100mph, but some have said that foams are like driving on ice after running rubber tires.
My only experience is with the Rlaarlo but the difference wasn't that extreme. Definitely less grip than rubber but not uncontrollable.

Gens Ace G Tech Advanced Smart 6S will work for speedrun? I see that many use CNHL lipos.

Not sure on that one. Once you make a run with it you will be able to tell in the data logs.
A battery not up to the task will voltage sag really bad.

My recommendations for a beginner is the CNHL G+ 70c 6,000mAh.

Once you have successfully gone 100 mph and 120 then ready to invest more into the hobby I'd go for SMC SRD or Onyx LHB packs.

Any specific capacity?
I have really liked the Onyx LHB 6600 packs lately. It has big power but pretty compact and light also.

I did 135 mph with them wired in parallel 3s with the 1/7 scale rig.

The SRDs I have not used the models they sell currently, but its common knowledge they are great for speed runs.
I'd assume something in the 6000-8500 range would be good if they fit.

I have really liked the Onyx LHB 6600 packs lately. It has big power but pretty compact and light also.

I did 135 mph with them wired in parallel 3s with the 1/7 scale rig.

The SRDs I have not used the models they sell currently, but its common knowledge they are great for speed runs.
I'd assume something in the 6000-8500 range would be good if they fit.
Thanks. I have a Lim V1 with the motor flipped, so it's easiest for me to fit one big pack.

Is that the smart move for that car? To just get the largest capacity available for one of those batteries?

Thanks. I have a Lim V1 with the motor flipped, so it's easiest for me to fit one big pack.