Mojave Mojave EXB suspension tuning

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ferrebee88

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Outcast EXB
I have a Mojave EXB with a hobbywing max6/1650 combo running on 6s. Today was my first chance to run it, and it was pretty impressive. Its hard to keep the front wheels on the ground (ran it mainly on gravel and wet grass). I am not too experienced with suspension setups. It handled well, but I feel like the stock setup could be stiffer, like it may be a little soft for how much the truck weighs. It is currently stock with threaded adjuster on yhe springs anout a quarter inch from the top. I know that adjusting them down will increase ride height, but that is as much as I know. Any suggestions from those of you who own mojaves and have adjusted the shocks?

Be careful when adding ride height because you still need to make sure droop screws are adjusted (and evenly bilaterally) so as to maintain the suspension under slight load at full extension ideally. I don't know if adding stiffness via preload is the best solution but worth trying if you can keep it from getting "bouncy". You don't want your shocks hyper-extending and you don't want your outdrives/hubs binding-up under no-load situations.

Haven't gotten around to it but have some heavier-than-stock springs to try, especially on the rear. The Mojave is basically setup to offer the best suspension and handling for the platform out of the box but stiffer springs and maybe playing with shock valves and oil weights a bit wil give you what you want?